Estadio Nacional de LimaEstadio Nacional de Lima


Estadio Nacional de Lima

1 seguidores


The Estadio Nacional of Peru is a multi-purpose stadium located in Lima, Peru. Its current capacity is 40,000 seats as stated by the Peruvian Football Federation without the lodges for some thousands more.[2] The stadium was first inaugurated on 27 October 1952 for the 1953 South American Championship—replacing the Stadium Nacional—and is Peru's principal and national stadium. It has hosted three of the six South American Championship/Copa América football competitions held in Peru. It is referred to as the Coloso de José Díaz because of its proximity to a street of the same name. It is the home ground of the Peru national football team. The IPD (Peruvian Sport Institute)—a branch of the Ministry of Education—is the stadium's administrating entity. The stadium has undergone several renovations since its construction such as for the 2004 Copa América and the artificial turf that was installed for the 2005 FIFA U-17 World Championship. The most recent renovation started in 2010 and concluded in 2011. The re-inauguration ceremony of the renovated stadium was held on 24 July 2011 with a match between the Peru national under-20 football team and the Spain national under-20 football team.

Cómo llegar a Estadio Nacional de Lima

Av Paseo de la República 7075, Lima, Perú

Estadio Nacional de Lima

Av Paseo de la República 7075