Barcelona erleben

Filter by:

Leitfaden

Highlights, Tipps und Infos zum authentischen Ausgehen Erfahrungen in Barcelona zu leben

Um wie viel Uhr gehen die Leute aus und wie ist das Nachtleben in Barcelona?

Barcelona, eine Stadt voller Leben, voller Musik. Seit Jahrzehnten gefestigt als eines der großen neuralgischen Zentren der Partei in Spanien... und in ganz Europa. In Barcelona gibt es von Montag bis Sonntag Partys, auch wenn sie nicht immer gleich sind. Die 3 besten Abende zum Ausgehen sind Donnerstag, Freitag und Samstag. In diesen Nächten öffnen alle Clubs von Barcelona ihre Türen für das Publikum. Sie müssen Ihr Timing etwas anpassen, wenn Sie nach Barcelona (oder irgendwo anders in Spanien) kommen. Hier essen die Leute spät zu Abend. Einige sehr, sehr, sehr spät. Die Leute aus Barcelona wollen zumindest bis nach Mitternacht nichts von Partys oder Nachtclubs hören. Der häufigste Plan? Essen Sie gegen 22 Uhr zu Abend, organisieren Sie eine gute Vorparty (die "previas" sind hier ein Ritual) zu Hause, in einer Bar oder sogar in einem Park (letzteres empfehlen wir nicht; Sie können von der Guàrdia Urbana, der für diese Dinge zuständigen Polizei, mit einer Geldstrafe belegt werden) und gehen Sie gegen 2 Uhr oder sogar nach 3 Uhr morgens in den Club. Die Clubs und Diskotheken schließen um 6 Uhr morgens aufgrund von Gemeindevorschriften, aber die Leute scheinen sich nicht allzu viele Sorgen zu machen. Wenn Sie tagsüber Partys unter der Sonne bevorzugen, machen Sie sich keine Sorgen, in Barcelona finden Sie das auch. Während der Woche sind Afterworks im europäischen Stil sehr üblich. Viele der Teilnehmer sind Expats, die in Barcelona leben und arbeiten. Diese Veranstaltungen dauern in der Regel nicht länger als Mitternacht oder 1 Uhr morgens. An den Wochenenden finden große Partys in Parks oder auf offenen Plätzen statt. Sie finden in der Regel samstags oder sonntags statt, und die Öffnungszeiten sind in der Regel von 13.00 Uhr bis 22.00 Uhr. Wie bereits erwähnt, ist die Pre-Party hier ein Muss, aber verwechseln Sie sie nicht mit dem klassischen spanischen "botellón". Es ist keine gute Idee, Longdrinks (oder "Cubatas", wie sie hier genannt werden) zu trinken und sich zu betrinken, während man auf der Straße lacht. Das Trinken von Alkohol auf der Straße ist hier verboten, und die Guàrdia Urbana patrouilliert jede Nacht auf der Suche nach Gruppen, um sie zu sanktionieren. Es ist keine große Sache (kaum 50€, oder sogar 12€, wenn Sie sofort bezahlen), aber Ihre Getränke werden konfisziert, und das ist nie eine gute Art, die Nacht zu beginnen. Afterhours sind ein weiteres großes Verbot in Barcelona. Wie bereits erwähnt, schließen die Clubs um 6 Uhr morgens, und dort endet auch die Party. Wollen Sie weiter tanzen? Die einzige Möglichkeit besteht darin, die Leute außerhalb der Clubs um "algún after" zu bitten. Es handelt sich dabei um kleine Vereine von Freunden, bei denen Sie gebeten werden, sich mit Ihren persönlichen Daten anzumelden, um einzutreten. Wenn Sie kein Mitglied sind, kommen Sie nicht rein.

Welches sind die besten Stadtteile zum Ausgehen in Barcelona?

Musik für alle Geschmäcker. Obwohl... ja, in den berühmtesten Clubs von Barcelona dominieren Reggaeton, Trap, kommerzielle Hits und Techno, Tech-House und Groove die Szene. Natürlich können Sie, wenn Sie es vorziehen, zwischen kleineren Clubs und alternativen Partys wählen, die Rave-Genres wie Acid oder Elektro oder sogar kleine Drum 'n Bass oder Dubstep-Hochburgen und Downtempo-, Microhouse- oder Breakbeat-Micro-Clubs anbieten. Eines der bekanntesten Stadtviertel zum Feiern in Barcelona ist La Barceloneta. Hier finden Sie einige der legendären Diskotheken wie Pacha, Opium, Shôko, CDLC oder Catwalk. Abgesehen von einer bestimmten Party im Pacha bieten diese Clubs die meisten Mainstream-Sounds, die von House bis Rap, RnB, Trap, Hip-Hop, Dancehall und Reggaeton reichen. Die Atmosphäre ist eher international und touristisch. Wenn Sie einer von ihnen sind, wundern Sie sich nicht, wenn man Sie "guiri" nennt. Verstehen Sie das nicht falsch... Es ist keine Beleidigung! Andere berühmte Clubs in der Stadt sind Sutton, Bling Bling oder Costa Breve. Alle liegen in der Gegend namens Upper Diagonal. Dort sind die Leute meist hochklassige Einheimische. Es ist, sagen wir, die vornehmste Gegend der Stadt. Die dritte prominente Gegend ist das Zentrum, nahe den historischen Vierteln Raval und El Borne. Die Clubs hier sind kleiner, eher Underground und auch ziemlich hipster, und die Atmosphäre ist abwechslungsreich. Andere wichtige Clubs, wie das Apolo oder das Razzmatazz, liegen in Poblesec bzw. Poblenou, abseits der anderen Viertel, aber auch umgeben von viel Nachtleben, Bars und Lokalen, ideal für die "Previas", von denen wir vorhin sprachen.

Wie teuer ist es, in Barcelona auszugehen?

In Barcelona auszugehen ist nicht sehr teuer, obwohl es auch nicht super billig ist. Der Durchschnittspreis für den Eintritt in einen Club beträgt etwa 15€ oder 20€, abhängig von der Gegend und vor allem von der Zeit, zu der man einsteigt. Die Gewohnheit, viel und bis spät zu trinken, bevor man den Club betritt, führt dazu, dass viele zu spät kommen. Und natürlich mögen Diskotheken das nicht. Deshalb versuchen alle Clubs, die Leute mit Angeboten, in der Regel mit niedrigeren Preisen, frühzeitig zum Eintreten zu bewegen. Wenn Ihr Budget knapp ist, raten wir Ihnen, die Situation auszunutzen. Was Alkohol anbelangt, so liegt der Durchschnittspreis für ein Longdrink (ja, Longdrinks wie Gin-Tonic oder Rum-Cola) bei 10 €, was in einigen Fällen 12 € oder 13 € erreichen kann, Bier kostet in der Regel 6 € und ein Schuss 5 €. Wenn Sie sich entscheiden, Ihre Vor-Party zu verlängern, sollte ein Getränk in einer Bar nicht mehr als 7 oder 8€ kosten. Bier, nicht mehr als 3 oder 4€ und dasselbe für den Schuss. Wenn Sie es vorziehen, sich zu Hause aufzuwärmen, wird die 750cl-Flasche Alkohol im Supermarkt selten mehr als 20€ kosten.

Wie ist die Kleiderordnung in Barcelona?

Im Sommer ist es heiß. Im Winter ist es kalt. Offensichtlich, nicht wahr? Aber im Club gibt es immer eine Übertreibung bei der Kleidung (und wir sagen es nicht mit zweiten Absichten...). Wenn Sie Barcelona im Winter besuchen, empfehlen wir Ihnen, etwas Leichtes und eine Jacke darüber zu tragen. Für 2€ können Sie sie in der Garderobe lassen und die Nacht sorgenfrei genießen. Im Sommer sollten Sie in den Clubs der oberen Zone oder in La Barceloneta nicht zu viel auf Ihre T-Shirts und Shorts zählen. Wenn es sich nicht um eine Party mit elektronischer Musik handelt, sind die Leute alle gut gekleidet und einige Clubs lassen Sie nicht rein. Wenn Sie ins Apolo oder in die anderen Clubs im Zentrum gehen, gehen Sie einfach, wie Sie wollen. Sie machen selten Ärger. Vermeiden Sie Jogginghosen und Sportkleidung. Diese werden nur im Razzmatazz akzeptiert, wo es schlicht und einfach keine Zugangsbestimmungen gibt, abgesehen vom Alter oder schlechtem Verhalten in der Schlange.

Go out in Barcelona

Filter by:

Guide

Highlights, tips and info to live authentic going out experiences in Barcelona

COVID-19: situation of the city

Every city in Spain is experiencing a special situation due to the international health crisis. At the moment, the city of Barcelona, is in a de-escalation PASHE 1 and these are the regulations that affect bars, restaurants, events, and clubs. PHASE 1: It is the initial phase of de-escalation. How does it affect leisure? In this phase, group meetings with friends or family of up to 10 people are allowed, within the same province and in houses or terraces. But, the bars' terraces will have an occupancy of 50% and must respect a distance of 2m between tables. In this phase, being inside bars and restaurants is not allowed. Cultural shows such as theater, concerts, and cinema may resume their activity but with a third of the capacity. If the place is closed, it will have a maximum of 30 people; if you are outdoors 200. The clubs will remain closed. It is not allowed to open them yet. In a few weeks, if everything goes as planned, the city will get into PHASE 2. These are the characteristics: PHASE 2: This is the intermediate phase. In this situation, bars and restaurants can only have customers within the premises, limiting seating to 40% and provided they are seated. Bar service is not allowed in this phase. As for cultural shows (cinemas, theaters, auditoriums, and similar spaces), they may have 50 people, provided they are seated in a closed room. Outdoors, less than 400 people seated. In this intermediate phase, clubs cannot open their doors as such. The last phase before the "new normality" is number 3. It will come after a couple of weeks in phase 2. These are the characteristics: PHASE 3: Finally the advanced phase. The beginning of general mobility starts in this phase. Bars and restaurants, although with a capacity of 50%, can already serve at the bar. Clubs and nightlife venues may already open at this stage but with a third of the usual capacity. For more information, it is best to consult the website of the City Council.

What time do people go out and how is the nightlife in Barcelona?

Barcelona, a city full of life, full of music. For decades, consolidated as one of the great neuralgic centres of the party in Spain... and throughout Europe. In Barcelona, there are parties from Monday to Sunday, although they're not always the same. The 3 best nights to go out are Thursday, Friday and Saturday. In these nights, all the clubs of Barcelona open their doors to the public. You'll have to adapt your timing a little if you come to Barcelona (or anywhere else in Spain). Here, people have dinner late. Some, very, very late. People from Barcelona don't want to hear about partying or nightclubs until after midnight, at least. The most common plan? Have dinner around 10 pm, organize a good pre-party (the "previas" here are a ritual) at home, in a bar or even in a park (we don't recommend the latter; you can get fined by the Guàrdia Urbana, the police in charge of these things) and go to the club around 2 am or even after 3 am. Clubs and discotheques close at 6 am, due to municipal regulations, but people don't seem to worry too much. If you prefer daytime parties under the sun, don't worry, in Barcelona you’ll find that as well. During the week, European style afterworks are very common. Many of the attendees are expats who live and work in Barcelona. These events usually don't last longer than midnight or 1 am. On weekends, you'll find big parties in parks or open spaces. They usually take place on Saturdays or Sundays and the opening hours are usually from 1 pm to 10 pm. As mentioned, the pre-party is a must here, but don't confuse it with the classical Spanish "botellón". It's not a good idea to have long-drinks (or "cubatas", as they're called here) and get drunk while laughing in the street. Drinking alcohol in the streets is forbidden here, and the Guàrdia Urbana patrols every night, looking for groups to sanction. It’s not a very big deal (barely 50€, or even 12€ if you pay it immediately), but your drinks will be confiscated, and that's never a good way to start the night. Afterhours are another big ban in Barcelona. As already mentioned, clubs close at 6 am and that's where the party ends. You want to keep dancing? The only option is to ask people outside clubs for "algún after". They are small associations of friends, where you will be asked to register with your personal data to enter. If you aren't a member, you won't get in.

Which are Barcelona’s best neighborhoods to go out?

Music for all tastes. Although... yes, in the most famous clubs of Barcelona, reggaeton, trap, commercial hits and techno, tech-house and groove dominate the scene. Of course, if you prefer, you can choose between smaller clubs and alternative parties that offer rave genres such as acid or electro, or even small drum 'n bass or dubstep strongholds and downtempo, microhouse or breakbeat micro-clubs. One of the best-known neighbourhoods for partying in Barcelona is La Barceloneta. Here you’ll find some of the legendary discotheques such as Pacha, Opium, Shôko, CDLC or Catwalk. Except for a specific party in Pacha, these clubs offer the most mainstream sounds, ranging from house to rap, RnB, trap, hip-hop, dancehall and reggaeton. The atmosphere is rather international and touristic. If you're one of them, don't be surprised if they call you "guiri". Don't take this the wrong way... It's not an insult! Other famous clubs in the city are Sutton, Bling Bling or Costa Breve. All of them are in the area called Upper Diagonal. There, the people are mostly high-class locals. It is, let's say, the poshest area in town. The third prominent area is the centre, near the historical neighbourhoods of Raval and El Borne. The clubs here are smaller, more underground and also quite hipster, and the atmospheres are varied. Other important clubs, such as Apolo or Razzmatazz, are located in Poblesec and Poblenou, respectively, away from the other areas, but also surrounded by a lot of nightlife, bars and venues, ideal for those "previas" of which we spoke before.

How expensive is to go out in Barcelona?

Going out in Barcelona is not very expensive, although it's not super cheap either. The average price to enter a club is around 15€ or 20€, depending on the area and, especially, the time you get in. The habit of drinking a lot and till late before entering the club makes many enter late. And, of course, discotheques don't like that. That's why all clubs try to make people arrive early with offers, usually lower prices. If your budget is tight, we advise you to take advantage of the situation. As for alcohol, the average price of a long-drink (yes, long-drinks, such as gin-tonic or rum-cola) is 10€, which can reach 12€ or 13€ in some cases, beer usually costs 6€, and a shot 5€. If you decide to extend your pre-party, a drink in a bar shouldn't cost more than 7 or 8€. Beer, no more than 3 or 4€ and same for the shot. If you prefer warming-up at home, the 750cl bottle of alcohol in a supermarket will rarely cost more than 20€.

What's the dress code in Barcelona?

In summer, it's hot. In winter, it's cold. Obvious, isn't it? But, in the club, there is always an exaggeration with clothes (and we don't say it with second intentions...). If you are going to visit Barcelona in winter, we recommend you to wear something light and a jacket on top. For 2€ you can leave it in the cloakroom and enjoy the night without worries. In summer, don't count too much on your T-shirts and shorts in the clubs of the upper zone or in La Barceloneta. Unless it's an electronic music party, people are all well dressed up and some clubs won't let you in. If you go to Apolo or the other clubs in the centre, simply go as you like. They rarely make trouble. Avoid sweatpants and sportswear. These will only be accepted in Razzmatazz, where, simply, there are no access policies, except for age or bad behaviour in the line.