Sortir à Barcelona

Filter by:

Guide

Immanquables, conseils et infos pour vivre d'authentiques expériences à Barcelona

À quelle heure sortent les gens et comment est la vie nocturne à Barcelone?

Barcelone est une ville dont la vie est rythmée par ses différents événements musicaux. Pendant des décennies, elle a été considérée comme un centre névralgique de la fête en Espagne ... et même dans toute l'Europe. À Barcelone, il y a des événements du lundi au dimanche, bien qu'ils n’aient pas toutes la même intensité. Les 3 meilleures nuits pour sortir sont les jeudi, vendredi et samedi. Ces soirs là, tous les clubs de Barcelone ouvrent leurs portes. Vous devrez légèrement adapter vos horaires quand vous viendrez à Barcelone (ou ailleurs en Espagne). Ici, les gens dînent tard. Certains très, très tard. Les barcelonais ne veulent pas entendre parler de fête ou de discothèque avant minuit au moins. Le plan de soirée le plus fréquent ? Dîner vers 22 heures, commencer le before (les "previas" sont un rituel) à la maison, dans un bar ou bien même dans un parc (bien que nous ne recommandons pas ce dernier; sous peine de recevoir une amende de la Guàrdia Urbana) puis enfin accéder au club à partir de 2 heures jusqu’à après 3 heures du matin. Les clubs et les discothèques ferment à 6 heures du matin, en raison de la réglementation municipale. Si vous préférez les soirées en extérieur et profiter du soleil, ne vous inquiétez pas, Barcelone a de quoi vous satisfaire également. Au cours de la semaine, les afterworks de style purement européen sont très courants. De nombreux participants sont des expatriés qui vivent et travaillent à Barcelone. Ces événements terminent rarement après minuit ou 1 heure du matin. Le week-end, vous trouverez aussi facilement de grandes fêtes dans des parcs ou des espaces publics. Elles ont généralement lieu les samedis ou les dimanches de 13h à 22h. Comme nous vous l’avons dit précédemment, le before ou "previa" est une religion à Barcelone, mais attention de ne pas le confondre avec le "botellón", qui lui consiste à se rassembler au sein des rues, plages et espaces publics Barcelonnais. Ce n'est pas une bonne idée de prendre un long drink (ou "cubatas", comme on les appelle ici) et de s’ennivrer en riant dans la rue. La consommation d’alcool y est totalement interdite et la Guàrdia Urbana patrouille tous les soirs à la recherche de groupes à sanctionner. L’amende n’est pas excessive (à peine 50 € ou même 12 € si vous la payez immédiatement) mais vos boissons seront réquisitionnées votre nuit commencera amèrement. Une autre règle stricte régissant la vie nocturne de Barcelone concerne les "afters". Comme nous l'avons déjà dit, les clubs ferment à 6 heures du matin c’est ici que votre nuit est supposée s’arrêter. Si tu veux continuer à danser, la seule option qu’il te reste est appelée "algun after". Il s’agit de petites associations d'amis qui vous demanderont de vous inscrire avec vos données personnelles lors de votre inscription. Si vous n'êtes pas membre, vous ne pourrez pas entrer.

Quels sont les meilleurs quartiers pour sortir à Barcelone?

À Barcelone, il y a de la musique pour tous les goûts. Bien que ... oui, dans les clubs les plus célèbres de Barcelone, le reggaeton, la trap, les hits commerciaux, la techno et la tech-house sont les genres les plus fréquents dans les big-room. Bien sûr, si vous préférez les styles moins connus et plus undergrounds, vous trouverez facilement de quoi vous satisfaire : des plus petits clubs aux soirées alternatives qui mettent en avant des genres comme l’acide, l'électro, la drum 'n bass et le dubstep ou encore la micro-house et le breakbeat. L'un des quartiers les plus populaires pour faire la fête à Barcelone est La Barceloneta. Des discothèques légendaires et historiques de la nuit Barcelonaise telles que Pacha, Opium, Shôko, CDLC ou Catwalk y sont situées. Hormis certaines soirées spécifiques à Pacha, ce sont des clubs qui offrent les programmations les plus traditionnelles, entre house, rap, RnB, trap, hip-hop, dancehall et reggaeton. L’atmosphère y’est plutôt internationale et touristique. Si vous êtes l'un d'entre eux, ne soyez pas surpris d’être appelé "guiri"… Ce n'est pas une insulte ! Les autres clubs célèbres de la ville sont Sutton, Bling Bling et Costa Breve. Tous se trouvent dans la zone la plus chic de la ville appelée Upper Diagonal. Le troisième secteur nocturne important est le centre, à proximité de quartiers historiques tels que El Raval ou El Born. Les clubs sont plus petits, plus branchés, plus underground et les ambiances beaucoup plus variées. D'autres clubs importants, comme la Sala Apolo ou le Razzmatazz, sont situés à Poblesec et Poblenou, respectivement, à l'écart des autres zones, mais également entourés de nombreuses discothèques, bars et lieux idéaux pour les "previas" dont nous avons parlé auparavant .

Quel est le prix d'une sortie à Barcelone?

Sortir à Barcelone n'est pas excessivement cher mais pas ultra bon marché non plus. Le prix moyen d’une entrée pour un club se situe entre 15 € et 20 €, selon le quartier et l'heure à laquelle vous entrez. L'habitude des previas à rallonge fait que beaucoup de gens accèdent aux clubs et discothèques tardivement, ce que, bien entendu, les établissements n’aiment pas. C’est pourquoi tous les clubs essaient d’attirer du monde le plus tôt possible en proposant des offres spéciales. Si vous avez un petit budget, nous vous conseillons de profiter de cette situation. En ce qui concerne l'alcool, le prix moyen d'un long drink (comme le gin tonic ou le rhum-coca) est de 10 €, il peut atteindre 12 € ou 13 € dans certains cas, alors que la bière coûte généralement 6 € et un shot 5 €. Si vous choisissez de prolonger votre pré-soirée, un verre dans un bar ne devrait pas coûter plus de 7 ou 8 €, une bière, pas plus de 3 ou 4 €. Si vous préférez vous mettre en jambe à la maison, la bouteille d’alcool de 75 Cl dans un supermarché ne dépassera pas les 20 €.

Quel est le dress-code à Barcelone?

En été, il fait chaud. En hiver, il fait froid. C'est évident, n'est-ce pas? Mais les gens se rendent dans les clubs toujours trop habillés (et on le dit sans seconde intention ...). Donc, même si vous allez visiter Barcelone en hiver, nous vous recommandons de porter quelque chose de léger avec une veste. Pour 2 €, vous pourrez le laisser au vestiaire et profiter de votre nuit sereinement. Dans les clubs de l’Upper Diagonal ou à La Barceloneta , oubliez shorts et t-shirts, même en été -sauf s’il s’agit d’un événement de musique électronique- sinon, les gens sont tous bien vêtus et certains clubs ne vous laisseront pas entrer si ce n’est pas le cas. Vous pouvez vous rendre à Apolo ou dans les clubs du centre-ville vêtus comme vous le souhaitez, en évitant quand même peut-être les pantalons de survêtement et les vêtements de sport. Ces derniers ne seront acceptés qu’à Razzmatazz, où, simplement, il n'y a aucune politique d'accès, à l'exception de l'âge ou d'un mauvais comportement dans la file d’attente.

Go out in Barcelona

Filter by:

Guide

Highlights, tips and info to live authentic going out experiences in Barcelona

COVID-19: situation of the city

Every city in Spain is experiencing a special situation due to the international health crisis. At the moment, the city of Barcelona, is in a de-escalation PASHE 1 and these are the regulations that affect bars, restaurants, events, and clubs. PHASE 1: It is the initial phase of de-escalation. How does it affect leisure? In this phase, group meetings with friends or family of up to 10 people are allowed, within the same province and in houses or terraces. But, the bars' terraces will have an occupancy of 50% and must respect a distance of 2m between tables. In this phase, being inside bars and restaurants is not allowed. Cultural shows such as theater, concerts, and cinema may resume their activity but with a third of the capacity. If the place is closed, it will have a maximum of 30 people; if you are outdoors 200. The clubs will remain closed. It is not allowed to open them yet. In a few weeks, if everything goes as planned, the city will get into PHASE 2. These are the characteristics: PHASE 2: This is the intermediate phase. In this situation, bars and restaurants can only have customers within the premises, limiting seating to 40% and provided they are seated. Bar service is not allowed in this phase. As for cultural shows (cinemas, theaters, auditoriums, and similar spaces), they may have 50 people, provided they are seated in a closed room. Outdoors, less than 400 people seated. In this intermediate phase, clubs cannot open their doors as such. The last phase before the "new normality" is number 3. It will come after a couple of weeks in phase 2. These are the characteristics: PHASE 3: Finally the advanced phase. The beginning of general mobility starts in this phase. Bars and restaurants, although with a capacity of 50%, can already serve at the bar. Clubs and nightlife venues may already open at this stage but with a third of the usual capacity. For more information, it is best to consult the website of the City Council.

What time do people go out and how is the nightlife in Barcelona?

Barcelona, a city full of life, full of music. For decades, consolidated as one of the great neuralgic centres of the party in Spain... and throughout Europe. In Barcelona, there are parties from Monday to Sunday, although they're not always the same. The 3 best nights to go out are Thursday, Friday and Saturday. In these nights, all the clubs of Barcelona open their doors to the public. You'll have to adapt your timing a little if you come to Barcelona (or anywhere else in Spain). Here, people have dinner late. Some, very, very late. People from Barcelona don't want to hear about partying or nightclubs until after midnight, at least. The most common plan? Have dinner around 10 pm, organize a good pre-party (the "previas" here are a ritual) at home, in a bar or even in a park (we don't recommend the latter; you can get fined by the Guàrdia Urbana, the police in charge of these things) and go to the club around 2 am or even after 3 am. Clubs and discotheques close at 6 am, due to municipal regulations, but people don't seem to worry too much. If you prefer daytime parties under the sun, don't worry, in Barcelona you’ll find that as well. During the week, European style afterworks are very common. Many of the attendees are expats who live and work in Barcelona. These events usually don't last longer than midnight or 1 am. On weekends, you'll find big parties in parks or open spaces. They usually take place on Saturdays or Sundays and the opening hours are usually from 1 pm to 10 pm. As mentioned, the pre-party is a must here, but don't confuse it with the classical Spanish "botellón". It's not a good idea to have long-drinks (or "cubatas", as they're called here) and get drunk while laughing in the street. Drinking alcohol in the streets is forbidden here, and the Guàrdia Urbana patrols every night, looking for groups to sanction. It’s not a very big deal (barely 50€, or even 12€ if you pay it immediately), but your drinks will be confiscated, and that's never a good way to start the night. Afterhours are another big ban in Barcelona. As already mentioned, clubs close at 6 am and that's where the party ends. You want to keep dancing? The only option is to ask people outside clubs for "algún after". They are small associations of friends, where you will be asked to register with your personal data to enter. If you aren't a member, you won't get in.

Which are Barcelona’s best neighborhoods to go out?

Music for all tastes. Although... yes, in the most famous clubs of Barcelona, reggaeton, trap, commercial hits and techno, tech-house and groove dominate the scene. Of course, if you prefer, you can choose between smaller clubs and alternative parties that offer rave genres such as acid or electro, or even small drum 'n bass or dubstep strongholds and downtempo, microhouse or breakbeat micro-clubs. One of the best-known neighbourhoods for partying in Barcelona is La Barceloneta. Here you’ll find some of the legendary discotheques such as Pacha, Opium, Shôko, CDLC or Catwalk. Except for a specific party in Pacha, these clubs offer the most mainstream sounds, ranging from house to rap, RnB, trap, hip-hop, dancehall and reggaeton. The atmosphere is rather international and touristic. If you're one of them, don't be surprised if they call you "guiri". Don't take this the wrong way... It's not an insult! Other famous clubs in the city are Sutton, Bling Bling or Costa Breve. All of them are in the area called Upper Diagonal. There, the people are mostly high-class locals. It is, let's say, the poshest area in town. The third prominent area is the centre, near the historical neighbourhoods of Raval and El Borne. The clubs here are smaller, more underground and also quite hipster, and the atmospheres are varied. Other important clubs, such as Apolo or Razzmatazz, are located in Poblesec and Poblenou, respectively, away from the other areas, but also surrounded by a lot of nightlife, bars and venues, ideal for those "previas" of which we spoke before.

How expensive is to go out in Barcelona?

Going out in Barcelona is not very expensive, although it's not super cheap either. The average price to enter a club is around 15€ or 20€, depending on the area and, especially, the time you get in. The habit of drinking a lot and till late before entering the club makes many enter late. And, of course, discotheques don't like that. That's why all clubs try to make people arrive early with offers, usually lower prices. If your budget is tight, we advise you to take advantage of the situation. As for alcohol, the average price of a long-drink (yes, long-drinks, such as gin-tonic or rum-cola) is 10€, which can reach 12€ or 13€ in some cases, beer usually costs 6€, and a shot 5€. If you decide to extend your pre-party, a drink in a bar shouldn't cost more than 7 or 8€. Beer, no more than 3 or 4€ and same for the shot. If you prefer warming-up at home, the 750cl bottle of alcohol in a supermarket will rarely cost more than 20€.

What's the dress code in Barcelona?

In summer, it's hot. In winter, it's cold. Obvious, isn't it? But, in the club, there is always an exaggeration with clothes (and we don't say it with second intentions...). If you are going to visit Barcelona in winter, we recommend you to wear something light and a jacket on top. For 2€ you can leave it in the cloakroom and enjoy the night without worries. In summer, don't count too much on your T-shirts and shorts in the clubs of the upper zone or in La Barceloneta. Unless it's an electronic music party, people are all well dressed up and some clubs won't let you in. If you go to Apolo or the other clubs in the centre, simply go as you like. They rarely make trouble. Avoid sweatpants and sportswear. These will only be accepted in Razzmatazz, where, simply, there are no access policies, except for age or bad behaviour in the line.